Other exchange and scholarship programmes


CEEPUS is an acronym for “Central European Exchange Program for University Studies”.

This is an academic exchange program for students and professors from Central and Eastern Europe which started in 1993. The program is based on an international Agreement signed by member states such as: Austria, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Montenegro, Chech Republic, Croatia, Macedonia, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Serbia.

Main characteristics of the program

Student exchange is organized within university networks. Each of the networks has a certain number of target subjects. The cooperation is based on the correspondence between universities’ institutes and faculties which are active in the same academic field.


The scholarship includes exemption from tuition fees, accommodation, food and financial funds. The amount of funds depends on the country. Students apply for the program online. Before applying, they should consult their National Coordinator for CEEPUS.